Academic Search Complete (1984-): Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. ![]()
AGRICOLA (1970-): Consists of over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports and encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
Alt-Health Watch(1978-): Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
America: History and Life: Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (16th century-): Contains more than 80,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada and covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.
Book Index with Reviews (BIR): Discontinued by the Library July 6, 2007.
Business Source Complete (1886- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (1937-): Index, abstracts and full-text access to the literature of nursing and allied health.
Communication and Mass Media Complete (some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
Computer Source (1965- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text of articles covering the latest information and current trends in high technology.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (CASC): Provides indexing and abstracting for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources in the areas of engineering, computer theory, and new technologies.
EBSCO Animals: Encyclopedia of Animals.
Economia y Negocios (early 1980s-): Contains more than 60,000 records, dating back to the early 1980s, providing coverage for over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals in the areas of business and economics.
Education Research Complete: Provides access to full text education journals and also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Environment Complete: Contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 of the most used journals in the discipline, as well as full text for 80 monographs.
ERIC (1966- some full text): Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Evidence Based Complementary Medicine: Replaced by Natural & Alternative Treatments 6/26/07.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text - Covers the literature about television and film writing and provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books.
Fuente Academica: This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for 260 scholarly Spanish language journals.
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia: Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries.
Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index: Provides access to articles about gardens and plants & covers such topics as horticulture; botany; garden and landscape design & history; ecology; plant and garden conservation; garden management; and horticultural therapy.
Gender Studies Database (1972-): Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (1984- some full text): Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (1975- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
Historical Abstracts (1960-): Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Humanities International Complete: A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world and including all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index.
Insurance Periodicals Index (1965-) Indexes and abstracts over 200 of the most respected and widely-read insurance industry journals and magazines.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text (1984-): Index, abstracts and full text for publications on all aspects of theatre and performance.
International Political Science Abstracts (1989-): Includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science from 1989 to present.
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts (1989- some full text): Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered.
Legal Collection: Offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's best law journals and covers legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics and the environment.
LGBT Life with Full Text: contains all of the content available in LGBT Life and full text for significant LGBT journals, magazines, regional newspapers as well as monographs.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (1967-): Index and abstracts to publications in library and information science and technology.
Literary Reference Center- A completely full-text literary reference database that provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day.
MAS Ultra: School Edition (For high school students)(1984- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines.
MasterFILE Premier (1975- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
MedicLatina: Provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.
MEDLINE with Full Text (1950-):Includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE, including hundreds of journals not available as full text in any other EBSCO database.
Mental Measurements Yearbook : A guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments covering such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Middle Search Plus for middle school students(1984-): Index, abstracts, and full text for popular middle school magazines.
MLA International Bibliography (some full text): Index to articles, books, and dissertations on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Music Index (1979-): Provides subject and author indexing to music periodical literature. Covers over 500 journals.
Natural & Alternative Treatments: Contains evidence-based information on herbs and natural remedies and the conditions they may be used to treat, as well as known or suspected drug interactions.
Newspaper Source (1995-): Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Primary Search for primary school students (1984- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text for popular elementary school magazines.
Professional Development Collection (1975- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text for professional educators.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (1961- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Regional Business News latest 30 days: A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (1974-): Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
RILM (1969-): Index and abstracts of articles, books, dissertations, conferences, and other literature on music.
Urban Studies Abstracts: Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Urban Affairs, Urban Studies, and Canadian Journal of Urban Research
SocINDEX with Full Text (1901- ): Index, abstracts, and full text for publications in sociology. (more about SocINDEX…)
Sociological Collection (1965- some full text): Comprehensive database with nearly 580 full text titles providing information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (1800-): A comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, coaching and training and featuring more than 240 full text titles.
Tests in Print : A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
TOPICsearch: Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
Vente et Gestion: Provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher.
Vocational and Career Collection (1985- some full text): Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Women's Studies International (1972-): Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.